Archive | July 12, 2015


  • The portion of the earth which sustains life is called biosphere. Biosphere is very huge and cannot be studied as a single entity. It is divided into many distinct functional units called ecosystem.


Components of an ecosystem

  • They are broadly grouped into:- (a) Abiotic and (b) Biotic components.

Read More…

Indian Space Research Organization

Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) was established in August 1969 by two pioneer scientists of India – Vikram Sarabhai and Homi Bhabha with a vision to harness space technology for national development, while pursuing space science research exploration. Headquarter of ISRO is in Antariksh Bhavan, Bangalore. ISRO successfully launched its first satellite Aryabhata in 1975 with the help of space launching vehicle of Soviet Union. However, Rohini was the first Indian satellite which was placed in orbit by Indian launching vehicle, SLV–3 in 1980. Presently the organization is headed by Dr. Kailasavadivoo Sivan.

Read More…

NEWS FOR JULY 12, 2015

Important News from The Hindu:

Read More…